Home > lyrics, music, music production > Demure Shoes

Demure Shoes

My latest noise.

“Demure Shoes” is the newest album by The Rubenoff Project, that is, me. Here’s the rundown on the tunes thereon:

  • Demure Shoes – the title song, is about a guy who falls in love with someone because of their shoes. It takes its time telling the story, but I have to say, it is cute.
  • Alien Blues – a strange blues in a strange land. It has the sound of something in an odd time signature, but it is in four, I assure you.
  • False Friended – is a rock tune about dumping Facebook, which I did.
  • Nothing Further to Discuss – straight ahead blues rock with a little gospel thrown in, tells a story of bad love gone worse.
  • Room for Improvement – a country waltz about having a life partner.
  • Sales – a funk tune, mostly about working as a phone sales person.
  • Together – salsa about monogamous hot lust.

Hope you enjoy the album. I do. 🙂

Categories: lyrics, music, music production Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment