Home > Uncategorized > Dream

Dream

I had a dream.

I am in my old neighborhood.  I go upstairs into an unfamiliar light blue building in which all the walls in the hall are light blue.  I am carrying an empty white cardboard box.  The top is open. 

I go into one of the apartments and look around.  I turn and see a woman in capris pants and a striped sweater, a little overweight, with long blonde hair.  She does not see me. 

I do not make or hear sounds.  I have the feeling that I have trespassed.  I leave the apartment and go past a row of washing machines toward tall windows where sunlight is streaming in. I seek an exit.  

I turn around and see the woman, kind of far away, running down the hall toward me, but then I see she is being pulled by a toddler who pulls her joyously to the washing machines.  Looking out through the window I see a very large pile of dirt and steel i-beams where a building has been demolished.

Google says this about my dream:  The dream is positive.  A memory from the past leads to personal growth by pointing out the need for change.   I carry disappointment, but also accept what is.  Indulgent assumptions of the good in others carry the potential for change.  I have hope, though I do not feel I am in control and am sometimes anxious for no reason.   I am reassured that my attitude toward growth and change is correct. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment