Home > lyrics, music, music production, Uncategorized > “… and another thing…”

“… and another thing…”

Presenting my latest album. You can hear it on Bandcamp:

  • Still Life – a funky take on the working man’s life. I try to get away with a little rap. Forgive me.
  • No Memory – maybe hillbilly? This song is about the illusion of connection and the vanity of legacy.
  • Alive – straight ahead rock tune about simply being alive and what that means, if anything.
  • Life is Great – tongue-in-cheek swing take on the wonders of the physical existence.
  • Acceptance – blues. Sometimes things just don’t go your way.
  • Every Moment – country rock. Listen, I’m really trying to sing this one, okay? Anyway. The theme? Buddhists say two things: “Every moment is precious,” and, “Life is suffering.” Deal with it.
  • Never Gonna Leave – very Rubenoff funk-rock tune about one’s stuff continuing to hang around after one’s demise. Brought the bone out for this one. Just had to be.
  • Bonus Track: I See What You Do – where I take the Almighty to task for not giving the snotty little kid that I am everything I ever wanted. She hasn’t killed me yet, but there’s still “time.”

All in all a pretty sorry package of noise. I hope it doesn’t break your ears and you maybe get a smile out of it here or there. Maybe this will be available later on Spotify and other places, haven’t decided yet; costs money.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment