Bare Bone

LDR

Above is a working draft of cover art for my upcoming Rubenoff Project EP, “Bare Bone (Songs of Love, Despair and Regret)”.  It’s true that my lyrics tend to range more to the dark side of things than the light.  The three vocals that will be featured will be “Crazy As Me,” a song of twisted love; “Jack,” a song of regret; and “Fancy Hat,” a song of despair.   I will need to record a studio version of “Jack” for the EP.

“Bare Bone” of course refers to the instrument, King Cleveland, my trombone.  I hope to put three instrumentals on the EP, featuring me on bone, David Patrick on guitar, David Sparr on keyboards, Dan Fox on bass and Jeremiah Klarman on percussion.  “Stone Cold Stones” is already recorded, a blues based on tumbling emotions.   I have a lot of choices for the other two instrumentals.  A lot depends on who is available for the studio date, whenever that may be.

The plan is still to get into the studio sometime between now and December, 2016.  I’ll let you know how I do.   🙂

If you would like to support this endeavor, PLEASE CLICK HERE. 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

