Home > music, Poetry > Much Music

Much Music

me_boneIt is very much a pleasure to have so much music in my life.  I am very busy with it, composing, arranging, playing, organizing.   For several years now I have become steadily more involved in music to the point that now I often write lyrics instead of a poem.  I still write more poetry than lyrics, but the percentage of my writing energy engaged in creating lyrics has increased.

Coming up on November 23rd I’ll be playing with the Klezmer band, Too Klez For Comfort, at Temple Beth Zion for the annual Interfaith Thanksgiving Service.  We’ll do a few songs and there will also be other music including church and/or temple choirs.  It was a beautiful service last year at St. Mary’s Church and I’m sure it will be even more so this year at TBZ.

On December 5th Unclaimed Freight will open the show at Copperfield’s in Boston at 9:30 PM, and on December 14th I will be performing my own music with The Rubenoff Project at the Lilypad beginning at 3:30 PM.

I am still publishing the poetry of mostly others at Eye On Life, so stop by and read.  We have new poetry every week.

  1. N
    November 8, 2014 at 2:26 am

    So happy for u..I am.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

