Home > music, Poetry > Ramping Up

Ramping Up

pin001cI have been even busier than usual.  It has been fun.

Backtracking, the Too Klez For Comfort concert at St. Peter’s Church in Cambridge went exceedingly well and we were invited back next fall to play for dancing folk downstairs – a distinct promotion in my view.  We were complimented on commentary by members of the band on the history and circumstances of the music – truly high praise.  I look forward to playing there again.

Unclaimed Freight played at Copperfield’s in Boston’s famed Kenmore Square – upstairs this time, if you please – and were blessed by the presence of many familiar faces wishing us well.  I think we will be playing there again and I am glad to think so.  The sound guy there is really amazing.  I think this may be the first UC gig where I could actually hear myself and everyone else in the band, too.  Meredith – our female lead singer – made her first appearance since the birth of her child, now two months old, and we were very happy to welcome her back.

I am continuing to work on my own music as well and look forward to performing it at some venue in the Greater Boston area.  I’ll keep you posted.

At Eye On Life this week we have new poetry by Gil Hoy, Donal Mahoney and Rob Dyer, and I wrote a couple of poems as well, one called “Al Dente” and another called “Psalm.”

There is a bit of travel in my future, but more on that later.

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

