Hardware Rising

pawtuckaway82013_006It is interesting to watch life unfold.  I found door hardware to be surprisingly rewarding this week.  For part of that I thank my employers and their customers, and for another part I thank the Door Hardware Institute for publishing my article “Multi-Function Doorways” in the September, 2013 issue of their magazine, Doors and Hardware. 

In other news I wrote a rhythm and blues piece called “Love Is No Fool” and an article about the basic principals of the key machine.  “Love Is No Fool” came out pretty well considering my rudimentary equipment, and despite the rather twisted lyrics is an uncharacteristically conventional kind of tune.  Hmm.

Unclaimed Freight has a huge gig coming up October 3rd in downtown Boston.  More info as that unfolds.  🙂

In other words, I have a LOT going on.  It’s nice.

  1. August 11, 2015 at 9:31 pm

    Maybe late but congratulations !
    Door Hardware Genius is a magnificent blog.
    It’s very detail and useful for lecture. I have had leant a lot of access control there for my previous project, thanks.
    I’m also quite suprise to know that you are a poet and writer and musician :).

    Bonne sante’ !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

