Home > music, Poetry, work > Hectic Eclecticism

Hectic Eclecticism

goundhog3I will certainly breath a happy sigh come Sunday when all this lovely mishigas is past this week, but it will be a sigh of both relief and wistful parting as this fruitful time comes to a close. 

First and foremost this week:  music.  Sunday I rehearsed with the band, Unclaimed Freight, where I am part of the horn section.   Tonight (Thursday) we’ll be going into the studio to record a demo CD.  Tuesday night I rehearsed with members of my synagogue, Temple Ohabei Shalom, for the annual fundraiser coming up Saturday night, May 4th, Songs of Peace, Love and Understanding.  I’ll be in the horn section backing up some of the singers from the temple as well as members of Soulf’ege, a fine Afropolitan band.  

Add into the mix that I am training two new hires at my day job in about 2-1/2 days whereas I usually do one new hire in about 2 weeks.  This is a new experiment in high speed training that I hope works out well.  The two new guys, Tom and Steve, are eager and knowledgeable, and their considerable previous experience in the door hardware industry will serve them well.  They will be working from home and will be supported by coaches chosen from among the other salespeople. 

At the same time at Eye On Life we have new poetry up by Donal Mahoney and Robert Fabre.  Keep an eye out also for new work from Mariam Paracha that will be published over the weekend. 

Whew! It is a wonderful hectic time.  You know, if it was like this all the time I’d be fine with that.  🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

