Home > existence, music, Poetry, Writing > Interesting Times

Interesting Times

I am a very busy person.  🙂

Changes at work have given my hardware genius side new challenges and perks.  What I do now is much more like editing – in this case orders for hardware – and also I do some assigning of tasks.  I have new co-workers, too, whom I am finding enjoyable additions to my work environment.

At Eye On Life Online Magazine I discuss techniques on how to write poetry for emotional release and at the same time engage an audience.  Also there is new poetry by Donal Mahoney and Cara Losier Chanoine, so please stop by and read some exceptional poetry and if you have time, my article.

The two bands in which I play trombone, Unclaimed Freight and Klezjam, both have upcoming events.  I have approached members of Klezjam to work with me on playing a jazz night, perhaps at a local restaurant, where I hope to perform a couple of my original works.  If there are ever recordings available I’ll certainly post links here.

It has been a long time since I wrote music for jazz band.  I am having fun.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

