Home > Criticism, existence, music, Poetry > A Little Charity, A Little Faith

A Little Charity, A Little Faith

As usual I have been enjoying the physical existence very much.  I built a sukkah in celebration of the Feast of Tabernacles and O how beautiful is my, mm, tent.  It’s a wonder what you can do with 1×3 strapping and sheet rock screws.  Add a bit of paint and paper and you’ve got a palace.  Amazing.

I have also been busy at Eye On Life writing a book review and publishing more poems.  Donal Mahoney returned again with a bit of verse to make us smile here at Poetry Unlocked and I wrote a review of Tracy K. Smith’s “LIFE ON MARS,” a book of poetry that will stretch both you and your imagination.

Musically I’ve been working on some new material, but in the mean time if you’d like to listen to this old thing, be my guest.  I played with the band Unclaimed Freight down in Pawtucket, RI, at a benefit for the Samaritans.  That’s a great way to feel good two ways.

So happy Sukkot, everyone.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

