Home > existence, Poetry > The Existence Building

The Existence Building

On the first floor
Blind and deaf
Full of purpose
I am the rhythm keeper
Changing tempo
When needed

On the second floor
I am the hunter
Spear in hand
To kill an enemy
Or stalk prey
To feed my body

On the third floor
I am the manager
Typing furiously
Recording my thoughts
Plans and expectations
Based on fear and regret

On the fourth floor
I am a living cell
Isolated yet connected
By unseen threads of energy
To every other cell
In a vast body

On the fifth floor
I fade
To a soft white light
And disintegrate
Into particles dispersed
In oneness

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

