Home > existence, Poetry, Spoken Word > New Turns of Phrase

New Turns of Phrase

This week at Eye On Life, Donal Mahoney returns with an new look at the idea of matters of the heart and EOL team member Michelle PG Richardson graces us with a turn on the famous phrase “aspect of terror” in her poem titled, “Aspect of Error.”  Michelle has also blessed us with an audio recording that is, well, to die for.

Both poems are examples of real stuff-0f-life poetry that touches on fears and experiences many of us share.  We hope you’ll stop by Eye On Life and have a look.

Next week we’ll feature the poetry of Erren Kelly.  More about her then.

In personal news, it’s been an interesting time for me, reminding me of the ancient Chinese curse, “May you life in interesting times.”  I find the flow of the Universe once again pushing me in new directions.  As often happens in these circumstances, I think, as one is pushed away by ‘circumstances’ from things and people they love, I am having a little separation anxiety and some ego clinging.  Growing pains, I guess.  As advised by the I Ching I will proceed with modesty, introspection, detachment, receptivity and equanimity to the best of my ability.  I have the advantage that I have experienced that simply going with the flow always leads to the best – or at least the most interesting – places.

Oh, yes, and I wrote an article about observations I made concerning grass that grows after a fire.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment