Home > existence, Poetry > My Fifth Poem for NaPoWriMo

My Fifth Poem for NaPoWriMo

Making my quota by the Passover break, I posted my fifth poem of thirty yesterday.   I am finding the pressure of writing thirty poems in thirty days inspiring and exciting, especially since I had been experiencing a bit of a dry spell in the inspiration department. 

I think that this comes as an example of manifestation.  NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month) gave me a desire to write poems and in answer to my desire inspiration and ideas appeared.   Inspiration and ideas were the tools I needed to fulfill my desire. 

Speaking of manifestation, I have found that I am able to manifest a smooth commute by public transportation through the art of scripting.   In scripting, one accesses the Higher Power by:

  • Being in a happy and present state of mind, aware of and enjoying one’s immediate surroundings and activity
  • Visualizing and thinking or speaking a desired result:  “I will have a smooth journey to work with plenty of time to do what I want on the way, and I will arrive at work on time and ready to do the things I need to do.” 
  • Detaching from the outcome and returning the attention totally to the happy, present state of mind 

Try it sometime.  It really works. 

I think a big advantage in scripting the commute over other closed-ended activities is the intimate knowledge one has of the whole process.  It is easy to visualize the smooth commute from beginning to end as a singular event with all of its component parts.   I hypothesize that if I could create as strong a visualization of the process of creating a small press to publish the works of emerging poets, the Higher Power would cause the tools to make that happen appear in my life. 

I’ll let you know how I do with all that 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

