Home > Poetry > Come With Me

Come With Me

Come with me
On a motionless journey
To nowhere
Let me write you a letter
Without words

Sit in a quiet place
Close your eyes
Breathe in
Breathe out
How good it feels
To breathe

Sit here with me
In our limousine
Your shoulders
Relaxing back
Into the perfectly
Comfortable seat

You know the driver
He is someone you like
Someone you respect
And trust
You are glad he is driving
You feel safe

Feel the motion
See the wide green lawns
Landscaped estates
Bright mansions

You do not care
Where we go
You just enjoy
The ride
Knowing we
Can continue
As long as you like
We ride together
For a long time
Smiling

When you want
To stop
You simply open your eyes
Now gently
Wiggle your toes
Breathe

Thank you for joining me
Where I try
To live

I hand you an envelope
You can read my letter
Later

  1. August 12, 2011 at 6:46 am

    beautiful.. its really touching

    • August 12, 2011 at 6:57 am

      Thank you! A friend introduced me to this meditation a while ago. I put my own spin on it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

