Home > Poetry > Beyond What I Thought Was Ecstasy

Beyond What I Thought Was Ecstasy

Beyond a land whose name I thought was Ecstasy
A far more beautiful valley
Of surpassing topography
A place too beautiful to name

I had that thing I called “love”
To die for yet incomparable
This new place, land of wonder
Mountainous joy and awe
In dimensions too great to comprehend
Except to say, “Ahhh.”

How did I walk when the earth shifted moment by moment beneath my feet
Each day a feat of balance
Each journey uphill?

Peace is not a vacuum
Inviting chaos
But a green valley
Inviting refreshment

To lie in the grass and soak up sun
Or splash in the water
Laughing
Like heaven on earth

So true if only they knew
How simple
Everything is you
Just
Be

Categories: Poetry Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

