Home > Poetry, Spoken Word > What My Poetry Means

What My Poetry Means

Beauty reflected in a droplet
On the underside of a leaf
My heart’s teardrop suspended
On the cusp of an upended landscape
Pieces of me appended

Taking dictation of the unspoken
Listening to what you do not say
Imagining gestures in a conversation
Overheard in a room in another city
On another day
In another language

That there is a fundamental
Between you and me
Resonating as
Between voice and glass
Shattering

Is
In the groaning of the timbers
When I bring this ship of words around
Under full sail
Tack against the wind

I cannot be silent
I will not be silent

What the pictures in your mind
Say it means

Click here to hear an audio recording of this poem.

Categories: Poetry, Spoken Word Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

