Home > Poetry, Spoken Word > Contemplating Slam

Contemplating Slam

As the National Poetry Slam approaches and my anticipation grows, I am inspired to write more poetry, read more poetry … it’s like a gravity well occurring in my neighborhood.   The event horizon reaches back into the past from the future where it currently resides, grabs me by the soul and squeezes poetry out of me.  It moves me to seek out poetry and poets.

It’s a good thing.

The slam will be in multiple venues in Boston and Cambridge.  I will be at some of them.  I will let you know which ones so you can stalk me if you like.  I will definitely be at the final-finals at the Berklee Performance Center in Boston on Saturday, August 13th.

Categories: Poetry, Spoken Word
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

