Home > Criticism, Poetry > So Many Good Poets

So Many Good Poets

I was so impressed the other night at open mic and then the part of the slam that I stayed for.  There are so many good, young poets reading their work.  The atmosphere was electric at the Cantab Lounge.  I think everyone is pumped for the National Poetry Slam that is coming to Boston in August.  I know I am.

But the poets all read so well – engaging, confident.  The whole experience is not just entertaining, but a mind opening, transcendent experience.  This is an exceptional community.  I am grateful for the moments I can spend in it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

