Home > existence, Poetry > Dawn Gratitude

Dawn Gratitude

Gratitude for this graceful dawn
I ride my bicycle through its perfect air
In the midst of a fleet of polite buses

Mindful pick up trucks

Far off another cyclist
We blink like running lights
On boats in darkness
In Venice

Strikes me
The difference this morning
An imaginary cup runneth over

With time
For me to do
As I please

Care for others put off for now
I stop for coffee
Still, plenty of time

Inside my mouth
Teeth are glued in place
Reminding me

How temporary
And precious
It all is

Categories: existence, Poetry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

