Home > Poetry > Pearl

Pearl

Exigency false, I dither, musing
Peripheral space enemy/friend
My waiting acceptance uneasy
Time melts like chocolate in the sun
What am I?  Am I supposed?
My Ghirardelli wristwatch miles long now
I remain peripatetic, nowhere yet somewhere
In proximity someday, clearly you
Apathetic, have priorities that far exceed.
Alliance allegiance I pledge
Yours always always to be mine.
I remain,
Obsolete hands parted far in empty
Atmosphere holding the invisible
All for you.  I tuck you in tenderly
Miles distant in my conscious
Where you, a pearl
For the oyster of my soul
Become.

Categories: Poetry Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

