Home > Poetry > Goose

Goose

I am holding a goose
She beats me with
Her powerful wings
Webbed feet flailing

I fill a pillow
With her feathers
Sometimes in the night
She honks my name

I eat her
Again and again

Click here to hear an audio recording of this poem.  

Categories: Poetry Tags:
  1. May 30, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    That is strangely powerful.

  2. May 31, 2011 at 3:42 am

    The strength of geese wings are not known to most. First my pillow gets stuffed and then the goose gets stuffed and then I get stuffed, again and again! Delicious write!

  3. May 31, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    Thank you. I read this at the Cantab open mike. It was a small hit. 🙂

  4. June 4, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Not sure what this is about. It seems very straightforward until the last line.
    I love it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

