Home > Poetry > Taking Stock the Day Before Thanksgiving 2010

Taking Stock the Day Before Thanksgiving 2010

My tears like salty syrup
I quicken
In the morning
With warm water

The decades strip
Away my illusions
A process akin
To being skinned
So dear they seem

When I ride my bicycle
In cooler weather
My eyes water freely
Thinned perhaps
By speed

Feeling freed
From its skin of illusions
My naked soul
Feels no need
To make more

Categories: Poetry Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

