Home > Criticism, Poetry > Now the Work Begins

Now the Work Begins

The temporal door for the Eye On Life Poetry Contest is now closed for this year, but every time a door closes, somewhere a window opens.  So the judging window opens and we begin the process of ranking our contestants so that we can send out our prizes.  I am fortunate that I have such good friends to help me as I have come to know a good many of the poets who entered, and feel it would be difficult to remain totally unbiased as all of the contestants deserve.

Not that I will have no role.  I will set the bar for Honorable Mentions so that I can publish the poems that I really like that are not chosen as prize winners by the other judges.  That will be fun.

Not fun?  Typing in the paper entries.  But since most poets entered online this year, it won’t be so bad.  There, there, Tom … and fingers.

Categories: Criticism, Poetry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

