Home > Poetry > Mortality, Energy, Reality

Mortality, Energy, Reality

 

My snowshoe breaks through the six-inch crust

Sinking a foot into fluffy whiteness

Snow I lift with the snowshoe as I must

Unless

Forward momentum cease and I just

Stand blinking sightless

Drained of energy

 

Gravity tugging at my weariness

I continue on to where I want to go

Shedding baseless fears, I guess

In this trek across the stubborn snow

Where I will come again unless

I am prevented by what I don’t know

In this reality

 
The icy wind stings my face and brings tears

The mysterious misty grey amid the trees

A native holiness, a threat of careful fears

For the extremity of extremities

For the measure of my years

And sundry fantasies

Of mortality

Categories: Poetry Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

