Home > Uncategorized > Digging In

Digging In

Currently reading “Digging In” by Ric Amante, local poet here in Massachusetts from the city of Lawrence.   I will be posting a review at Eye On Life Magazine pretty soon and will let you know when it is up.

I love being inspired by new poets.  So far I find Ric Amante’s imagery very compelling.  I think we’ll be hearing more from him in the future.

As for my own work, I’ve sent out another barrage of poems to some journals.  Like all poets, I hope I get picked up, but there’s no rush.  I am blessed to have a lot of poetry in my life.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. November 27, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Are you going to share a taste of your poetry here? Thank you for the introduction to Amante. Among my favourite poets are Naomi Shihab Nye, Gerard Manley Hopkins and Human Being, who blogs anonymously from Iran.

  2. November 27, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    Lately I’ve really enjoyed reading Mary Oliver and Maxine Cumin. I reviews Maxine’s book, “Where I Live,” at Eye On Life and I’m actually re-reading that book now. I’ve always loved Robert Pinsky and Elizabeth Bishop. I like Nye, but am less familiar with Gerald Manley Hopkins and am (my loss) thus far unacquainted with Human Being. I will move in those directions now, thank you 🙂

    This summer I reviewed an anthology of young poets called, “Time You Let Me In,” edited by Naomi Shihab Nye. Inspiring and provocative work.

    I will probably post some of my own work here, sometime, thanks 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

